Recorded a new interview with actor Gary Sinise today — see a slideshow of screen grabs from the video and hear a cool ID



Star of CSI: New York, and featured in many films, like Forrest Gump, The Stand, Truman, Apollo 13 and others.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Recorded a new interview with Gary Sinise & retired US Army Special Forces Major Drew Dix out at Schofield Barracks. Here are some screen shots from the video & a cool ID he did. 2/13 UPDATE: Listen for the interview Monday morning 2/14 on KIPO FM 89.3 Honolulu on the new show The Conversation’s debut, 8-9am HST/1-2p EST.  Also hear the interview segment featured during All Things Considered on KIPO 12-2p HST/5-7p EST & on All Things Considered KHPR 88.1 FM Honolulu & statewide 4-6p HST/9-11p EST. Hear both HPR live program streams online at, where you’ll also be able to hear the extended interview segment online.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s